Passing the Shipyard (5)

15.8C with rain through the night slowly getting lighter then clearing through the morning. Cloudy and misty in the afternoon with occasional spots of rain. More rain late afternoon. Light WSW/Westerly breeze.

This morning the new runner (rug) we had ordered online arrived. I moved the Jute rug, which we used to have in our hall in Carnoustie, from the front door end of the hall to the upstairs landing and put the new one in place with some non slip material underneath. The Jute rug was a bit too wide and not long enough, this one is a proper hall runner. Crimson. Wool. It goes very well with the multi coloured one we bought (back in March) for the hall before we moved. Once we got here we did think we should have perhaps bought two !

After lunch Maeve the Deerhound and I went for a  repeat of our usual morning walking route across the road and round to the park and the harbour and back along through town.

Once Maeve was back home and settled I went for a walk. Enya on the iPod Mini (The Celts then Dark Sky Island). I went out Low Askomill to the old shipyard and kept going out the North shore path to Baraskomel farm where I turned round and came back. As I came level with the new quay on my way back I could see the last wind turbine blade being unloaded from Vectis Harrier. The ship was listing at an angle as its two cranes lowered the blade onto the waiting low loader. I came back along the esplanade to the harbour then crossed the road to come home along the same way I had done earlier with Maeve.

Afternoon music ... Supertramp.

E-PL5 f/7.1 1/320 sec. ISO-200 14mm

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.