Fully Loaded

16.5C with sunny sunshine in long spells and some cloud. Light W/NW breeze.

This morning I brought together the research I did on the architect of the Picture House a few weeks ago, checked a couple of facts then wrote up his biography. I also did some rough processing on photos I took of adverts for both the Picture House and the Rex cinemas in Campbeltown which I took on Tuesday when I was in the library looking up the obituary of the second Picture House manager. While I did that I was working though an idea in my head for a blog article to write if I can decipher my scribbled notes.

I went for a walk after lunch. I went round to the harbour and then out Kilkerran Road to Glenramskill House and on out to the Doirlinn. When I passed the harbour Randzel looked fully loaded with wind turbine tower sections.

I came back the same way, stopping near the end of the park to watch Randzel back out from the new quay then turn and make its way across the loch and through the channel with the pilot boat in close attendance. I carried on along the street side of the park and came home through town passing the town hall and the bookshop (open).

On the Clip while walking:
BBC Radio Scotland.

Afternoon music ... The Shires, My Universe. ELO, Out of the Blue.

E-PL5 f/10 1/400 sec. ISO-200 17mm

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.