Davaar Island from Kildalloig

19.8C bright and sunny. Light Easterly breeze becoming moderate SSE/SE.

After lunch Maeve the Deerhound and I went for a  repeat of our usual morning walking route across the road and round to the park and the harbour and back along through town. Maeve seems to be happy enough with this walk most days. As long as she is getting some time to wander along the beaches I am happy she is getting enough exercise.

Once Maeve was back home and settled I went for a walk. Robert Plant and Alison Krauss (Raising Sand) then Eagles (Hell Freezes Over) on the iPod Mini. I went round to the harbour where Vectis Harrier was still at the new quay. Completely unloaded now. I went along by the ferry terminal and followed the shore side of the park and on out Kilkerran road to the NATO jetty at Glenramskill and then kept going until I reached the 70 mile marker (or 30 miles if coming the other way) on the Kintyre Way which is out past the Doirlinn, round Kildalloig Bay past Davaar House and along the road almost to New Orleans. The cargo ship BBC Holland was at anchor on the seaward side of Davaar island.

I turned at the marker and came back the same way but went along the street side of the park and came back home through town. I really needed a cuppa !

Afternoon music ... Runrig

E-PL5 f/9 1/500 sec. ISO-200 14mm

Extra: The colour version.

Note: No Abstract Thursday shot again. I enjoyed the first year of abstraction but it seems I am struggling a bit with the themes .. and today I wasn't dreaming out the window, I was out there !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.