The Tide was Coming in

18.3C cloudy morning, sunny afternoon. Summery. Moderate breeze.

Maeve the Deerhound has been in her garden all day. Mostly in dappled shade this afternoon.

I went for a walk after lunch. Runrig on the Nano. I went up to the church then continued out along the country road to Scryne. I turned right at Craigmill farm and went down the track to the shore road. I came back along the cycle path and went down to the beach at Westhaven via the level crossing. The tide was coming in. The boats were all lying on the sand and seaweed again.

I came up off the beach at the fishermen's huts, came along East Row, went over the road bridge over the railway then carried on round in a long loop heading into Carnoustie and up the main road before turning along for home.

I went out to see Maeve when I came home. She opened an eye.
Later I mowed the front lawn.
I have an extra shot today ... the return of the three trees.

DMC-LX7 f/3.2 1/2000 sec. ISO-80 5mm (35mm focal length 24mm)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.