Along the Beach

15.8C and bright, with plenty of cloud. Some showers through the afternoon then clearing up to sunny spells. Light breeze.

Maeve the Deerhound was in her garden all morning. I had to bring her in when a heavy shower came on in the afternoon. She looked determined to stay out there.

I went for a walk after lunch. Big Country on the Nano. I went up to the church then continued out along the country road to Scryne. I turned right at Craigmill farm and went down the track to the shore road. I came back along the cycle path and went down to the beach at Westhaven via the road bridge over the railway. The tide was coming in. The boats were all lying on the sand and seaweed again. Valhalla A had just moored at the very outer end of the channel through the rocks. The skipper was loading the dingy with boxes, but didn't come ashore while I was there.

Another shot along the beach today. This one for Wide Angle Wednesday on the theme of landscape.

I came back over the road bridge over the railway then carried on round in a long loop heading into Carnoustie and up the main road before turning along for home. Spots of rain were beginning to fall. Not long after I arrived home there was a heavy shower. Plans to mow the back lawns scuppered by the heavy shower which left the grass soaked.

DMC-LX7 f/3.2 1/1600 sec. ISO-80 5mm (35mm focal length 24mm)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.