Patterns of Decay

16.1C and sunny. Clouding over in the afternoon. Wind to 24 mph with gusts to 36 mph.

Maeve the Deerhound was in her garden all day. I mowed the back lawns before lunch and had to move her out of the way when I reached the area where she was.

I went for a walk after lunch. I forgot the Nano. I went up to the church then continued out along the country road to Scryne. I turned right at Craigmill farm and went down the track to the shore road. I came back along the cycle path and went down to the beach at Westhaven via the level crossing. The tide was on the way out. The boats were all lying on the sand and seaweed again. As I was walking along by the fishermen's huts looking at the hulls of upturned dinghies and their patterns of decay as possibilities for Abstract Thursday (hosted by youoregon1) I noticed Tom coming along the beach on his blue tractor.

I came back over the road bridge over the railway then carried on round in a long loop heading into Carnoustie and up the main road before turning along for home. I don't think Maeve had moved at all when I was away.

E-PL5 f/6.3 1/200 sec. ISO-200 17mm

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.