With Two Boxes on the Back

16.7C wet start then bright with plenty of cloud. Few sunny spells. Showery in the afternoon. Light breeze.

Maeve the Deerhound was determined to be in her garden this morning. I let her out mid morning when it was drying up enough for her to lie on the grass.

I went for a walk after lunch. The soundtrack to Local Hero on the Nano. I went up to the church then continued out along the country road to Scryne. I turned right at Craigmill farm and went down the track to the shore road. I came back along the cycle path and went down to the beach at Westhaven via the level crossing. The tide was well out. Valhalla A, Shamara II and three smaller boats were lying on the sand and seaweed near the shore. As I walked along the beach the owner of Valhalla A took the red tractor down to his boat, and after a few minutes came back up the beach to the fishermen's huts with two boxes on the back. The dingy was still down by the boat.

I came up off the beach at the fishermen's huts, had a chat with the man from the end cottage who was surprised not to see Maeve, came along East Row, went over the road bridge over the railway then carried on round in a long loop heading into Carnoustie and up the main road before turning along for home.

I went out to see Maeve when I came home. She was fast asleep. She did come in when the rain came on.
The Open should finish today at St Andrews ... lets hope so !

DMC-LX7 f/2.8 1/2000 sec. ISO-80 9mm (35mm focal length 47mm)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.