Such a hot ....

..... to be cutting the hedge!!
My wonderful Samba opponent comes up trumps?? I really didn't want him to be doing this today, but I must say I'm soo very pleased it's done . I don't want " A " even attempting it ( not on my watch !! )
I was just going to leave for the pool at 9.30am when I had 3 phone calls, I really needed to be back by 11.30 am , but someone somewhere had other ideas !! A 10 minute journey took me 35 minutes because of road obstructions ! When I did get to the club, I locked my key inside my locker, so I had to wait until someone came and cut the lock off what a pain , my time was curtailed and it was the same obstructions going home. So it was a sticky wicket when I got home?? I'm dripping , or rather not, so I'm even hotter without the help of " sweating " . I needed to go to the shop to get milk, I pushed a trolley around as if I'm just climbed Everest!!! No I never have climbed Everest , but I guess it would feel a bit like I did??? I'm home now having a cuppa.

Happy ...... to have " B " to get my fan down from the loft. Also delighted to have the untidy hedge cut , thank you " B ".

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.