This just a few ....

..... of the flowers I was given on Monday , what a lucky girl am I ? .
I thought this was a call for a blip, this time of year Gladioli were my mums flower of favour to make a display. She just loved flowers both in the garden and in the house in fact there always had to be flowers in the house. I think I follow suit , as I need a vase of flowers too, especially in my hall as I have a particular jug with flowers to remember my family no longer with me.
The day is really heating up again, at 5.15am there was a lovely breeze but now at 8.40am it is already hot! Guess where I'm going today, that's it, the hairdressers. So again I shall melt!!!! Just in case I forget what the heat feels like, I'm now going to start my ironing!!!! My ankles and lower legs are so swollen and tight, it's such a misery and makes coping with the heat even worse for me!! So sad , it won't be long before I'm moaning about the cold?? But I'm pleased it's dry for the holidays , cos' most people love this weather, so, enjoy folks!
Have a good Wednesday people.

Happy ..... to have thoughtful friends .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.