DramaQueen

By DramaQueen

Parting is such sweet sorrow

I waved Mr A off to China this morning; he's a long slog ahead. An 11 hour flight then a 12 hour day filming as soon as they land.

China isn't his favourite place; he's been several times before so was hoping not to be on this trip. The weather over there is hot and humid (much more than here), which he also hates.
He was planning on sharing a cab with a couple of colleagues while they are there to see the Great Wall (something he's not managed to do previously), but then found out that all the touristy bits of wall have been rebuilt, so aren't the original structures.

As much as I'll miss him, it was nice to clean the house after he left and know it will remain the same til he arrives back next week!

I also had time before work to call in on Mum to drop her some meals off. She saw the physio yesterday and they're really pleased with how far on she is. She googled some exercises when the pot was removed and has been doing them at every opportunity, so the movement is getting much freer in her ankle.
She can now weight bear on the foot, so is making plans to go out and about which I'm trying to delay as I don't think she's quite ready yet.
Theo was happy to see me, but broke my heart as he's learned to say Janet now; I'm no longer Gant!!!!!!
I broke his heart when I told him I had to go to work, he didn't want me to leave him.

But, work beckoned so I left a teary little boy with a promise that the pennies I make at work will buy him a present next time we go out together.

Today's blip is the sunshine of my life, in the sunshine, before he left for the tour :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.