Feeling hot, hot, hot.

A very rare occasion. We have been trying to organise a "Ladies Lunch" at work for a very long time, but for one reason or another we've never been able to make it.
Today we did! And it was scorchio.
To save our precious time, we ordered our lunch by phone from a nearby café / restaurant (called the Cow Shed - no comments please!), and they served it to us about two minutes after we were seated outside. Scrumptious.
This is the entire female contingent - there used to be only 2 of us when I started, so it looks as if we're taking over! (I'm the one closest to the camera.)
It was so, so hot this afternoon, with no air at all. I'm taking a fan in with me tomorrow. An electric fan I mean, not one of my admirers !! (JOKE!!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.