On Balance

One little balance bike ready for one little 3 year old in 11 days time.
I saw a balance bike on Ebay on Saturday, collection only, from Stratford. I sent a message to our son to ask should we buy it, to save them transporting theirs over from Taiwan next week. I heard back from him overnight (because of the time difference) to say "yes", so 7am on Sunday I did a "buy now" and paid for the bike immediately. I then sent the seller a message to ask where and when could I collect it. I heard back from them late afternoon to say "Sorry. We've sold it elsewhere. My boyfriend took it to a car boot sale." I was more than a trifle cross.
Anyway we spotted another on sale in Stratford, owned by grandparents for when their grandson visited, and hardly used. There was no "buy now" option so we waited until the auction close time today and C put a bid in - and bought it! He collected it this afternoon, and by the time I arrived home from work, it was there waiting.
I'm glad now that we didn't get the other one, as this looks brand new. The seller of the original one refunded my money, but they should have taken it off Ebay if it was sold. Needless to say, I gave them a not very good feedback. 
This will hopefully be handy when they are here as when we go for walks the youngest can ride this and not get too tired. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.