A time for everything

By turnx3

Blue and green

Tuesday
Knowing the temperatures were supposed to rise to 36C today, I got out for a walk straight after breakfast, but even before 10 am, the heat made for a tiring walk back up the hill from the river! However, it was worth it - the river was so still and the colours so vibrant, it made for beautiful reflections. Those who follow my journal will know I have blipped this little bridge in Samois-sur-Seine a number of times before, in different light and different times of year, but I don't think I've ever seen the colours as vibrant as today! The rest of the day was spent in the relative cool of the house, apart from a trip to the supermarket this afternoon. Today I've been thankful for French shutters to keep shut on the south-facing side of the house, and a fan, so the house has stayed fairly comfortable!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.