Bom

By Bom

If Only.....

If only....there'd been ice cream in that ice cream cart inside Ely Cathedral! It was soooo sunny and hot today I thought I was going to melt! Still 33 degrees when I arrived back in MK at 6:20pm and now 27 degrees at 9pm!

I had a fabulous day out with my good friends M&M, meeting G&M at Ely which is half way between our houses. We obviously started with tea and cake, then a short bimble followed by a fantastic lunch.  Then a bit of a longer walk along the river, which did include an ice cream!!!  It was a wonderful day, with wonderful friends. in wonderful surroundings and with wonderful weather!!!  What more could be asked for?

Please also look at the Extra which has flowers in the sunlight with a stained glass window in the background.  (I've also got a picture of one of the doors open in the Octogon, something I've not seen before.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.