Sophie, the bee is still here...

I was out today and came back to the sight of Sophie, the bee that can't fly, walking round and round the metal sunrays of an ornament in my garden. I took a few photos of her and then I realised she was stuck in the sense she was walking round and round this thing hoping to find flowers at the end of each ray...

I picked her up and put her in a foxglove flower. Sophie clung on to the foxgloves going into each flower in turn. Then when she lost her footing and took a tumble to the ground, I picked her up again and placed her on some more flowers.

See Sunday & Monday blips for more details on Sophie.

I have taken hundreds and hundreds of pics of Sophie, mostly just using my iPhone camera. But these today are with my little Nexus tablet. It was actually easier to focus on Sophie with the Nexus, although the camera itself is not so good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.