Sophie the flightless bee...

...see Sunday, Monday, Tuesday blips for further info on Sophie the little bee who walks everywhere. Her wings are deformed and there is no way she can fly.

But she keeps getting into scrapes and I keep on rescuing her.

Today, I had some important stuff to go out for morning and afternoon. But each time I came back Sophie was in yet another scrape.

I have no idea how I manage to focus on that little bee in my garden, but she makes more movement of leaves and stuff rustling in the undergrowth far in excess than any mouse or frog does.

So if you see leaves shaking and quivering, then Sophie is sure to be down there.

This time when I rescued her, I put her in a foxglove, she came out of the flower and went to the next one where the flower had fallen off and the seed head was developing. And stuck her tongue inside the seed head.

The second pic, you can see her back feet leaving the plant stem as though to do a somersault or a handstand. But as you can see from the third pic, over she went and took a tumble...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.