alicemorris97

By alicemorris97

Today's breakfast consisted of a pan au chocolat and OJ. Yum.

We went for a swim in the communal pool, had lunch, I wrote a blog, had a siesta (forever thanking the Spaniards for this amazing tradition), another swim, had tea in the apartment, then went to Torrox Costa again. It was the 'Sabor a Malaga' (literally 'Taste of Malaga') where there were lots of stalls/gazebos with ah-mazing artisan food and drink products. There was also a band, I'm assuming very well know since there were a lot of people there come the evening.

I loved wondering around the food and drink area, taking in the sights, smells, and sounds. I also managed to get pretty close to the band, I almost felt like a VIP. Taking photos there has reminded me of how I think I'd love to do freelance photography in the music scene of whichever city I end up at university. Since I'll be taking a degree in music, it kinda makes sense.

Oh, and I think they'd lit up the lighthouse with rainbow colours in rememberance of all those who lost their lives and were affected by the Orlando shootings. I thought it was very touching.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.