alicemorris97

By alicemorris97

More views

I'm not usually a fan of small dogs, especially chihuahuas. They're yappy and annoying and not proper dogs, in my opinion. There's one living in the apartment at the end of our block, and it came into our apartment today. I was in the bathroom, and heard mum say, "Alice, quick!!" I thought the decorator had arrived early (we were expecting him to come and give us a quote), but then I saw four little legs running underneath the bathroom door. "Is that a dog?!" I said, to which mum, slightly more panicked but whilst still laughing said, "YES!" So there I was, chasing this dog around the apartment to pick it up. And let me tell you, it was one of the cutest dogs EVER. It wasn't yappy or like a usual chihuahua. I took it outside and played with it; it was jumping around my hands and nibbling them playfully. SO CUTE. Apparently on another day it got up onto the sofa and just rolled over for mum to tickle his belly. It definitely brought a smile to my face.

We went to the market in Torrox today. I bought some boho/hippie trousers, and a huge throw thing with elephants and pattterns all over it, both for only 20 euros. Bargains. I love Spanish markets so much - the atmosphere, the smells of fresh fruit, the music, everything.

We then went to Nerja to give some books back to the English secondhand bookshop and to buy some more. I had a wander around on my own whilst my parents did this (shamedly, it has to be said, in the hope of finidng WiFi...which I did, but couldn't connect to it for some reason, so had a lovely wander on my own taking photos and going into the church).

We had lunch on a balcony overlooking the sea (today's picture is said view). It was amazing - hot, but amazing.

Then we chilled in the apartment and went for a swim. This is the life.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.