Leiflife

By Leiflife

Three Dogs and A Grandson

I was graced with a most enjoyable weekend. With my son, Vanja, and his family in Nashville, my grandson, Wyatt was enlisted as dog feeder, affection giver, and exerciser for Ocean, Mahi, and Capri. I was called in when the youngest pup rebelled when it was time to go in. Capri is somewhat shy of those she doesn't know well.

For me, it was a wonderful opportunity for visiting with Wyatt, who is Olivia's younger brother, and for soaking up a little much-missed doggie energy. We took walks together, and indulged the dogs with many treats and an abundance of sweet talk and petting. Wyatt ran with Capri, which definitely won her over.

As I drove home on Sunday evening, tired but well-nourished by affection from dogs and grandson, I was drawn to East Beach and a sky full of clouds. See extra...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.