Postcard from Christchurch..

......people enjoying the sun.

After a cold start the day warmed up a little with the wonderful warmth the sun.

Seeing it was such a lovely day with no wind or clouds I thought I better go out for a walk, seeing I have done so for a while. Being school holidays there were lots of people around the city enjoying the beautiful day.

I just got home when my oldest son phoned me. He had spent most of the day at doctors and the Bealey 24 Hour Surgery. I found out on Monday that he had seen the GP who had sent to the Bealey 24 Hour Surgery as the hospital was too busy. She thought he had Cellulitis. They and gave his some antibiotics. Over the past couple of days it had gotten worse. Now he is on IV antibiotics and goes back again tomorrow.

Hopefully that works as I have had Cellulitis and had to be hospitalised with it. They are not sure how he got the Cellulitis apart from a little mark at the back of the knee

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.