Lot

By Lot

Two salads

Because the salad I planned to make for dinner turned out to be too small for a main meal, I made another one. Yay, more salads!
Also, I had bought almost a kilo of carrots, so I had to look for recipes with carrots as a main ingredient. Which is why I tried two new recipes today. Now I have more recipes than my stash of carrots will allow, so I suppose I will have to go back to the supermarket tomorrow... I believe I once heard that eating too many carrots (or pumpkins) can make your skin look orange. It's probably not true, but seems like a funny experiment.

First, I tried another paté, which I got from the same blog as the walnut-lentil-paté of last week. You can see it in the backgrond of today's picture. It's a sunflower seed-carrot paté, and I did not like it as much as last weeks recipe. But it was nice as a 'dressing' with my second salad.
The second recipe I tried was a spicy moroccan carrot salad from Ottolenghi's cookbook 'Plenty'. It was very tasty, with lots of fresh cilantro and Greek yoghurt, and easy to make: you just need to have lots of spices.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.