Tea for Two

Today, Jeri took me out for afternoon tea (Even though it was technically morning, lol!) at Blanchards in Sleaford. It was divine - 3 types of sandwiches, scones, cakes and TEA of course! We couldn't eat it all and I have a spare piece of cake to eat for supper. (Healthy eating service will have to be resumed soon or I will need more new clothes!)

The reason we had the meal early was so we could go to Malachi and Theo's end-of-year concert. Adorably cute of course! It was actually Malachi's leaving concert, and he and a couple of others who will be going up to big school were given their record books and a gift for their last day!

I was given wine, chocolates and books as birthday gifts from them all too, and when I got home my new Kipling handbag which I bought with my birthday money had arrived. So all in all a happy day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.