Early/late birthday celebration.

Early for Jae's, late for mine! We had a meal in the Slug, and I enjoyed a couple of cocktails - a Dune Bug and a Cherry Cola, and had Chilli which was lovely! I always think they give you too much rice - half and half with the chilli. I'd like less rice and a bit of salad instead! There were some lovely hand-cooked tortillas with it too! 

After the meal Brian and I went to the camera shop and Jae, having spent enough time with the Parents for one day, cleared off home. I chose a new camera - a Sony Cyber-shot DSC-HX90V. It looks pretty good, and hopefully won't take too much getting to grips with!

We had another couple of drinks including this Cider at the Magna Carta at the top of the hill. There's a Magna Carta Baron looking on too. I took the shot with the flash on, to see if I'd won some new Converse. I think I was meant to do it in the dark and intended bringing the bottle home but I forgot, so no new Converse for me!

I think we were the only locals up there - everyone else were tourists!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.