What a night

It was a beautiful evening on Tuesday, it had cooled down and I sat outside and watched the sunset. Later a lovely full moon, a thunder moon, rose and shone on the Moray Firth. The field was full of gulls until quite after dark and they kept growing in numbers. The clues were there,  a storm was brewing and it was around 430am that the thunder and lightning started and then torrential rain. I eventually gave up and got up and the rain had stopped so I popped outside. So much rain had come down that a river of water was flowing down the field in several places.
Richard headed off to work and sent me a short video of the road at the bottom flooded with water,The high street was also flooded. More rain and thunder during the day but it has now started to dry up.
While I was outside this baby dunnock was being fed by it's parent, I did nt capture a shot of it actually feeding but liked this on taken through the lupins.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.