Hospital

Knocking on wood, but everything went so very smoothly. The op was done by 11 am, and at 1 pm I had had my first physio and was released when DJ came to pick me up half an hour later. There's a minimal amount of pain and I can walk on the leg, just needing the crutches for some extra support, although it's certainly possible to walk without them. Had a bit of a panic when I realised that they were going to give me general anaesthesia but I woke up as clear-minded as before, I think. So thanks so very much for the very kind and professional staff and drs at Jan Portaels hospital and for your kind wishes and support. Photo taken with my phone while waiting for DJ to get the car. Oh, and it was indeed hot, but absolutely fine on the wards. Won't do much commenting, will go to bed soon, it was a very short night last night. See you tomorrow:-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.