Day out in Edinburgh!

The photo is of York Minster!!! We never got to Edinburgh because the train was cancelled and no trains were going directly there due to signal problems!!! We think due to the storms. It would have meant a bus. We were advised not to go as it would take too long and we were going on a day trip. We decided to go to York instead. Kate and John knew their way around and gave me lots of history etc. We had a lovely time, no rain, warm and lots of walking but some lovely little breaks in very tranquil places. My favourite being the St Margaret Clitherow shrine on the Shambles. We ended up at Betty's and Kate and I had afternoon tea see extra. Of course I didn't manage any cakes so I brought them home!!! We will make it to Edinburgh for our day out another time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.