Poppy!

I brought a beautiful red poppy into the conservatory last night and left it on the table and this is it at lunchtime today! I am amazed at the colour and the pollen grains. I've never seen this before. See extra for yesterday's look!
I went into the garden early before my breakfast, took photos and did some tidying up. I thought I had planted broccoli but there is no sign of any flower heads and I think they are spring cabbages labelled wrongly!!! they cover the soil from the cats but are full of holes from the cabbage white butterflies. I pulled up a couple so other plants can breath. It was hot already and my eyes streamed so I didn't spend long outside.
I had a lovely leg and foot massage this afternoon, came home and had a sleep. Cold drinks, ice lollies and the lovely fan are helping keep me cool.
I hope tonight there are not too many storms, I need a good nights sleep for my day out in Edinburgh with Kate and John tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.