"They" do say ...

1. You're never too old to learn.
2. Learn a new thing every day.

I, wholeheartedly, concur with the former and the latter happened today.
I remembered Monty Donn telling us recently about lifting/storing Garlic & realised I'd been a bit off the mark.
Decided to look it up. One of the things it told me was to remove the "Scapes", thus preventing the plant putting its effort into a flower rather than cloves.
So I did.
There was mention of the Scape turning over & looping. I noticed some had, some hadn't. Chop em all off anyway. I saw that those which had not bent over at all wanted to be flowers, those which curved over had decided to become bulblets. Probably associated with variety, must check labels - YES I did actually label the varieties - Warrabout THAT then marra???

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.