Gigantea. You say?

It occurred unto me that, being the poxy organiser that I am: I can lose things for Britain, to Olympic Standard. It mightn't be such a bad idea to document what we bought and ... why not here?

Our trip up to Slack Top failed to secure either of the two we aimed at.
1. Was a yellow Erigeron, as seen on Gardeners' World recently, no wonder there were none left. I forget the 2nd one.

So we came away with:-
Alium kansuense
Crepsis incana
Delosperma basuticum
..........".......... Graf Reinet
Epicactis gigantea (Today's Blip)
Epilobium glabella
Erigeron Compositus V discoideus
Potentilla eriocarpa
Saxifrage "Tumbling waters"
and a Tropaeolum speciosum to see if it'll infest the T. bacata fastigiata
Added 14-05-21 … … …  It's still here.
SO = series Next in line.
Extra - for me I tried to find a shot of the "Dead" Holly - seems something else must have taken preference. The only evidence I can find indicates it was cut down prior to 2009. Since then it has been kept totally covered and DARK. Today I saw growths peeping out from the cover: behold what l found.
The damthing's still trying - VERY bloody trying!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.