We'll have to "Walk the walk" sometime.

We decided to have a visit to "Slack Top" Alpine Nursery: spurred on by "Gardeners' World". We saw this lot last time through.
That was shot as we drove through, by me. This time I got Herself to take the camera and stopped long enough for a quick couple of shots.
I have since Google Mapped© my way through & spotted a sign to a "Museum" PLUS I want to see exactly WHAT lurks beyond yonder grille.
I intended another Heptonstallian shot and the thought ... ...
NAY!
Gaffer was HIGHLY underwhelmed by the route Fred Fred took us so it's VERY unlikely we'll EVER be that way again, though I thoroughly enjoyed the drive. So instead I made an "Extra" from the route we took. We were BOTH quite sure it was a Farm approach road until I spotted it snaking away over the hill.
We managed to escape wallets still, more or less intact.
Word of warning though ... they haven't got "Plastic Money" facilities yet, may be reception not a clue.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.