A little something to treasure

After supper this evening (having eaten outside), I was clearing up and when I returned back, the table was filled with chocolate goodies, prosecco and this little wrapped parcel.

For the past 6 weeks or so Rebecca has been secretly collecting memories, funny anecdotes and generally some really touching comments from friends and colleagues past and present and collated them together in this lovely scrap book which was also sprinkled with quotes from some great children's books! Rebecca is renowned for writing a little poem in family birthday cards ~ often funny! sometimes rude and the first double page was filled with a lovely poem. As Josh also works at the school, he also wanted to write something ~ wow! How emotional was that! I am truly touched by everyone's kind words.

The page I have blipped is from a lovely lady I worked with who also taught Josh. . . . . . . She was also the very lady that got me into blip!! I followed her life through her journal for a year or two before I took that big step into the world of blip... And haven't looked back! ;-))

.... Gosh! I had been doing so well this week too :**/

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.