Duck...

... house.

After lots of rain overnight the day started bright if a tad cooler than recent days. Using our English heritage cards we visited Pendennis Castle in Falmouth. From here we drove cross country to another little eaterie. A pick your own/ farm shop with a restaurant. Due to its popularity the restaurant has expanded incredibly since they last went. I'm not sure I've ever seen such large portions as here. They also have a vast array of exciting puddings on display.... I chose a black currant frangipane to take home :-))

The plan was to visit a garden near Penzance but dad was tired (he is in a lot of pain with his rheumatoid arthritis at the moment). Once home, mum and I popped out to a brewery in Truro to pick up some Betty Stoggs ale for Mr C and then onto Malpas for a little walk along the creek. That's where I saw this boat and had to be my blip for derelict July, as I never seemed to find anything for the original challenge.

Couple of extras :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.