Stumped!

Boy was it hot last night......both fans going!
I did get to sleep without too much of a delay last night, purely because I was so dog tired I think! Woke a couple of times......the thunder woke us around 7, but we didn't have any rain, let alone torrential downpours as forecast!!

Up and showered ready to go to mums....it was already 26 degrees when I set off.

Sis was doing an impression of me today, she hadn't slept a wink,last night, so really was like a zombie when we met up! We did our usual pottering with mum, lunch in M&S, supermarket shopping then back to mums. Sis and I agreed to give Step and Pilates a miss tonight, really because she was so tired, and it was hot, plus we are out tomorrow, together, lots of walking so we can make up for it then!

Mum and I atered her garden and pots, did a bit of weeding, sat in the garden, had a cuppa. I made us a light tea.....cod loin and a mixed salad.

I left mums around 8 and drove almost home, before stopping to try and find a blip for today's wide angle Wednesday challenge, incorporating the additional theme of "colour". I was hoping there might be a decent sunset, but it didn't quite materialise, although I do like the colours in this shot, but not sure it really fulfils the brief set by Bobsblips ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.