A Life of Laughter

By LaughterLover

Packing Up

Little by little, the house is slowly getting more and more empty. Which is a good thing as we're moving in just over a week! So scary.

I drove to work this morning in the craziest thunder storm I've ever experienced. The lightening was amazing, I was gutted that I was having to focus on driving and I couldn't just watch it! It had eased off (apart from the rain) when I got to work so I didn't even get to enjoy it then.

We signed our lease today, so it's almost all officially happening, we just need to send it back to our landlords and then we really are moving. I suppose this means we really should get on with the packing now.

Rory made us dinner and then we had a mad dash around the house tidying up before Mark and Louise came over to witness us signing the lease. The house was still a tip when they arrived. We're currently chilling (I'm blipping, Rory's on his iPad) before we head to bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.