Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

WildWednesday: The Parent

I saw the juvenile hawk from a few days ago again today on the back fence with this adult - don't know if it's mom or dad.  I was still in bed when Pipersdad came in and told me to get up and bring my camera.  :-)  I have included a full body shot as an extra so hopefully we can finally get a positive ID.  That means you, Kimb and dbifulco (or anyone else who may know)!  I would say positively Cooper's but the light eyes are confusing.

Long day today, and it's not over yet!  I spent 6 hours at the hospital with my brother and SIL.  She was worse again this morning so I waited with them for the doctor who was very reassuring and feels it will just take a while longer.  She will stay in the hospital until her fever has been gone for 24 hours, so it could be a few more days.  Healing thoughts and prayers would really help!

Now I'm off to my sister's to help her pack for moving this weekend so I won't have time for comments, but I hope to be able to look at journals and sprinkle stars and hearts when I get home later.

Thank you to everyone for the overwhelming response to my damselfly yesterday!  All the thoughtful comments, stars and hearts are really appreciated!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.