Good morning......

....a gentle dawn as calls of geese echoed across the estuary, a slight breeze sent ripples through the calm waters. It was a mere zero degrees and frosty under foot as I tramped over the sand dunes. River stones rumbled and jostled with an out-going tide as waves crawled into shore before retreating back to the depths of the ocean.
 
A full moon was beginning it's descent over the mountains as the sun began to rise. It was cloudy along the horizon with a hint of colour lying above, all became golden as the sun broke through the cloud and then the chorus of birds hit a new pitch - a new day had begun.
 
Not too many birds in the estuary, had me wondering where they had all gone. Very few terns, shags and pied stilts while there were huge numbers of Canada Geese. Six spoonbills were way over in the distance while mallards and grey teal ducks seemed to make up the numbers, perhaps I'll be more lucky tomorrow if I don't sleep in.
 
It was a glorious morning being by the sea, just me and my camera and a dog walker or two.
 
Happy Thursday everyone :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.