The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

In an octopus's garden shed



I'd like to be under the sea
In an octopus' garden in the shade
He'd let us in, knows where we've been
In his octopus' garden in the shade

I'd ask my friends to come and see
An octopus' garden with me
I'd like to be under the sea
In an octopus' garden in the shade.

Lennon, it is widely believed, was the soulful Beatle, while Ringo Starr went on to... narrate the Thomas the Tank Engine stories! (Mothers of neurodiverse individuals are eternally grateful to both him for this service to humanity). He did, however, write the song above while with the Beatles. I doubt I will go into a period of advanced mourning when he dies, as I did for Lenin Lennon, but then again, I am considerably older...

Today was kind of sunny, kind of showery; kind of a day off, and kind of a day of domestic drudgery. I managed to dry four loads of washing, including the bedding and some massage towels, in between the showers, and finished reading a book. I won't bore you with rest of my day, but while in the cabin having a reading/drying session, I noticed the Sedum plant, which CleanSteve may well have blipped before, going to seed.

The sun was incredibly bright when the rain wasn't hammering down, so I have played with the effects. I fancy the plant to look like the kind of undersea creature or plant that you might see while having a leisurely swim in the warm waters of the Aegean...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.