AbstractThursday56 Dreaming Out the Window...

Last night we enjoyed the company of our dear friends who now live in Perth Australia.  They have been taking an epic journey visiting several far flung places and were able to spend the night with us before setting out for Canada.
Their flight meant a very early departure.  I found myself awake around dawn, a little unnecessarily early and noticed the beautiful colour of the clouds to the east as the sun rose.  The best place to capture this is from our top floor shower room, at least in summer.  You can't see the sun because of the roofline but the colours were still pretty good.
I opened the velux window to horizontal and took some shots from the lower part of the window frame.  I then realised that the horizontal window was reflecting the sky and clouds beautifully, rather like a lake: this is what I've used here.  The main pic has a bit of distortion to make it more dream like.  One extra is an alternative and the other is the shot as I took it but cropped and sharpened.
Thank you as always to Youoregon1 for hosted this fab creative challenge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.