Mittwoch

Work in the morning.

Plane back to Scotland at 21:45.

In between... made lunch, walked into town to post a letter & booked flights for September (£105 return) and October (£75 return). 

Dr D has a long weekend during my visit in October, so we'll need a few nights away to give her a break from the Teens. Austrian Alps would be ideal, but it could snow at the end of October. Leipzig, Freiburg or Cesky Krumlov are the front runners at the moment.

The Blip is just the town square. Market day.

The extra - fun I'll be missing at the weekend. I did suggest we go to the games a few years ago, but Dr D made disapproving noises about a lot of beer drinking going on.

I suggested a new pair of drinking trousers for her might help, but all I got back was a stony look.

Then I suggested she could drop me off and pick me up a few hours later. Another stony look.

Must be a cultural difference.

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.