Hot Lavender

Walking past the fields this morning the air was hot and sweet with the aroma of the lavenders growing in bouncing soft rows up the hillside.

But what a bimbo: camera in hand and doing this shot only because it was so very close but I really was supposed to be organising flowers for my Mum's 90th, I jumped, no scrub that, gingerly got out of the car. Went to the nearest gate and thought, 'How very lovely!' and pressed the shutter - no card! With that awful sinking feeling I knew that was that as I'd taken all the bags out of the car. However all was not lost; I grabbed the iPhone. The bonus here being that I hadn't paid my entrance fee at this point :))

Back to the hospital this afternoon and it's going to be at least 3 months before I'm sorted with my ankle - apparently

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.