Three's a Crowd

Two's company........but three's a crowd! So it was with the  soldier beetles . They are everywhere. Abundant on the the flower heads such as cow parsley, seeking out small insects or pollen to eat. The colours serve a purpose: a warning to birds that they aren't pleasant to eat. They have soft wing cases and body and long antennae.

Called soldier beetles as they are reminiscent of the 19th Century military uniforms.

Will try to catch up on my commenting. The internet has got into bad habits lately and we are unsure why. I too am a bit pushed for time. My laptop is in hospital and they are running diagnostics as to why it won't upload photos and is running very hot. They don't know what is wrong and will probably have to send away for parts. Brilliant as we are off on Thursday and I need it! Frankly it's all looking a bit dire. If they can't do it by then I have no idea about how I'm going to do my blips. Am turning my comments off for the moment. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.