Played in the fields

This morning it rained and do you know what Ann said? ….............She said, 'Molly, I'm glad it's raining. I'm getting fed up of watering my pots and all our plants and flowers need a drink.'

Sunny days are lovely but watering the pots is very boring and time consuming. At least that's what Ann says. When Ann waters the pots I usually just lie about watching her but sometimes I try and have a drink out of the watering can. Even though I get a big bowl of fresh clean water every day; watering can water is very tasty.

Anyway Ann had to go to work this morning so I had to stay home alone and have snooze time but she promised me that by this afternoon Mr Sunshine would be back and I could go to the fields for a play.

Ann was correct. Mr Sunshine did come back this afternoon so off we went to the fields for a play. I had ever such a nice time playing in the fields. The only downside was when we walked past the cow field. I was just about to zoom into the cow field (because I know that the cows have a big deep trough in their field), when Ann got hold of my collar and said, 'Oh no you don't Molly. I really haven't got the energy to bath you today.' Sometimes I really don't know how Ann knows what I'm thinking.................... I only wanted to jump in the trough for a little cool down because I was really hot. Instead I had to wait until I got home before I could even have a drink??!!

And in other news......................... For those of you who read our Blips regularly you will know that after completion of the 'Big Edinburgh flat refurbishment', Ann wants to live in Edinburgh for a few months while everything is still relatively new in the property that she owns there. However, she wants to stay in St Ives for the summer so thought she'd try and rent out the flat for a few weeks. And guess what? Yesterday we got a confirmed booking for 5 weeks. Yay! You have no idea how happy this has made her. It just goes to show with a bit of organisation and marketing anything is achievable. Now she's wondering if she could just run her two properties in St Ives & Edinburgh as a business and spend her life flitting between the two??? #letsnotgetcarriedaway

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.