I Don't Shoot For Cute ....

.... but sometimes it just happens. :) Social media is awash with saccharine cutie images and I don't go out of my way to add to them but this mouse-like skipper butterfly is undeniably sweet. :)

My blip for today was going to be a collage of a buzzard and a linnet. As I watched the buzzard wheeling effortlessly above me in the blue I was singing this in my head. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GCIKdjVooQ0  I I think most people have wished that they could fly at some point.

It is my responsibility to make sure that MrQ doesn't overdo it in this hot weather. Listening to the various renditions of this provided us with a pleasant and welcome distraction. The Kiri Te Kanawa version was lovely but only boy sopranos will do.

PS This has just been identified by eminent entomologist Africa Gomez as an Essex skipper. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.