Ruby Friday

Today is the last day of Dragonfly Week so I decided to visit the Dragonfly Trail at Panshanger Park. It was quite sunny, which dragons and damsels like, but windy. I don't think they're as keen on that. I was surprised by how few there were about. I got some reasonable images, including a ruddy darter in flight, then went for a walk beside the river. I met a nice young family with Ruby, their beautiful, three-year-old, Hungarian Vizla. I love the bounciness of this breed.

Today's poem is Being Boring by Wendy Cope. http://writersalmanac.publicradio.org/index.php?date=2003/07/21

It's a good poem. I particularly like, "I don't go to parties. Well, what are they for, If you don't need to find a new lover?" My biggest fear is of being boring. I go to great lengths so that I don't bore myself. :) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.