Essex Fezza Fest

To celebrate three score years and ten of Ferrari a parade was organised through Essex today. I had a vantage point in mind between Maldon and Colchester. This is the second time I've lurked waiting for a convoy of cars bound for Colchester. The first was on the A120 waiting for S2000s from our car club.  https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/3149076 I got just the same feeling today. I know how it feels to drive in a convoy of a single marque as I've done it often. When the Ferraris came into earshot and then into view my legs went to jelly. It was very difficult to concentrate on taking pics. The drivers flashed their lights, blipped their throttles and waved. What a thrill!

Today I was on the road through Great Totham, which is nice village on a hill, one of the highest in Essex. I got soaked but didn't care. I've chosen to post, out of over a hundred Ferraris, a Dino 246 GT from 1973. These cars were named in honour of Enzo Ferrari's son Dino and on my list of favourites. 

Today's poem is The Moon Sails Out by Federico Garcia Lorca. http://poemsintranslation.blogspot.co.uk/2010/02/federico-garcia-lorca-moon-sails-out.html

This is not the translation in my book. I've read quite a few versions and that has helped my understanding. It's a clever portrayal of how moonlight can make us feel. It gets one thinking of the vastness of the universe and how small one is in it. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.