Little Ram And Large Ram

An emergency blip from me. I visited an old friend on her birthday this morning and have spent the wet day editing my Ferrari pics and creating montages to send to my Italian car petrolhead son who lives in Spain.

When Jazzy and I went for a run round this evening we noticed two rams grazing happily together in the Donkey Field. Maybe large ram is is coaching little ram in ramming skills? :)

Today's poem is Birth of a Child in Wartime by Elizabeth Smart.  https://hellopoetry.com/poem/73560/birth-of-a-child-in-wartime/

I've read more about the poet than the poem. ES read poems by George Barker and fell in love with him because of them before they had met. She paid for him and his wife to come to Canada from Japan where he was working and then seduced him. She was a daring, passionate, hard- working woman - difficult too I would imagine. As for the poem, I like, "And over all the angels dart Like squadrons in a war apart Dropping parachutes of bliss On everything there is." The birth of a child is always a blessing, wartime or not.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.