My alternative diary

By chrisphoto

Interesting day

A friend and I met up for coffee (and a snack) this morning at a “cottage café” in the village. It was a lovely morning and there were quite a few others who had a similar idea. 
This afternoon wife had a meeting in one of the offices at Wrest Park which meant I was needed for childcare duties with granddaughter. The park was thronged with vehicles and whilst wife was in her meeting we wandered around the area near the house. As a group of people came by us granddaughter pointed out a couple of the men were wearing uniforms (older army type). We witnessed more people in what was obviously “costume” going into the house so I thought there must be some filming going on. A little later I chatted with a young lady (must have been under 30) who turned out to be the Art Director and she told me they were using a couple of rooms in the House for some scenes in a film about Stalin. They are here for 3 days and will end up with about 60 seconds worth of film!

My blip for today is an image from the cottage café. I discovered a new use for a cup and saucer – the ultimate in re-cycling?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.