Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Fishley Sunrise

I have not been getting out to witness sunrises recently.  For whatever reason the 'lark' in me has not been present (well at least not at 5:11 in the morning).  So today was a rare pleasure and although, technically I didn't make sunrise, I was there just after.

Despite the warm weather you can see from the image that the field still retains a fair amount of water.  Most of the tractor tracks in this field held water (and I think of this as a relatively dry field!).  I've photographed this tree many times but it acted as an appropriate balance and foreground interest to the sky, which was full of interest.  

The rest of the day was taken up wallpapering the kitchen.  I started at lunch time and finished 8 hours later (I'm not quick!).  I suppose we could say it is now finished, though we are still waiting for the tiler to return and re-tile a three small sections.  In the end I was glad I got out early as it is after 10 pm and I am just getting around to posting this image.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.