Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Flash Practice

Spent a fair amount of time today re-acquainting myself with using flashes.  They're rarely needed for landscape photography.  I might have mentioned I'm photographing a wedding next week and am conscious that  i need to be ready for all eventualities, including inclement weather and taking photographs indoors.  

Anyway, I have the good fortune of having a remote commander that can control multiple flashes, in groups, or individually so I had a play with some honeysuckle, picked from the garden.  It's been that long I'd forgotten the pleasure of blitzing subjects with light and the effects you can create.  I won't be doing that to the wedding party, but it helps to be comfortable changing settings and understanding the impact it has on the final image.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.