Sisters

I had a relatively good journey this morning, it was just a little slow on the M25 around Heathrow and then again on the M6, but that's nothing new.

Anyway, I took a slight detour to Stockport to see mum who was at my Aunty Nan's. It killed two birds with one stone as I've not seen Aunty Nan in over a year so I got to see her as well. Nan is 94 years old and still lives in her own house - She's getting rather frail, but she does really well.

Aunty Nan has had a stairlift fitted so she enjoyed showing me how it works and of course I had to try it out - it's great and makes life so much easier for her.

I had a bit of lunch with them and then drove to Rachel's. It's lovely to see my girls - Violet is now 4 months old and is getting quite vocal, and Scarlett really is growing up. She never ceases to make me laugh and this afternoon I've been teaching her how to count in French.

After the girls went to bed, Rachel and I went out for an Indian meal, leaving Scott to babysit. It was lovely to have a night out with my daughter.

Anyway, tonights blip is of mum (on the left) and Aunty Nan, I think it's a lovely photo of them both.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.